So, last Friday night, I stayed in and browsed Amazon for movies I wanted.

I know, a real wild night.

Tam and I had been discussing how badly we want to see the remake of Arthur, you know, the one with Russell Brand.  Yeah, it’s a remake of a hilarious yet old movie with Dudley Moore (RIP). She wants to see the remake because she loves the original and thought Dudley Moore was a cutie. I want to see the new one because I think Russell Brand is excellent.  And there’s a Harry Potter reference in the film, so I was pretty much sold based solely on that fact.

I bet you’re wondering what we purchased on Amazon.

Well, we got the original Arthur. For some reason, we no longer owned that movie.

$4.99! Can you believe that?! Sweet baby Jesus, I love Amazon.

And we also purchased Annie.

Can you believe I didn’t previously own Annie?! HOW COULD THAT BE?! SACRE BLEU!! MON DIEU!

Annie is pretty much the first musical, besides Grease, I learned in its entirety. In fact, I remember putting on “shows” with songs from Annie for my parents when I was a wee little one.

I mean, you guys know me; I quote Annie all the time.  There isn’t a week that goes by that “bet my bottom dollar” doesn’t sneak out of my lips.

Carol Burnett is a genius.

Well here’s the highlight of my day: the movies came in the mail today. Win.

Tam and I just watched Arthur and I was a gigglebox the whole time! Now, I have just begun watching Annie, and, while I am definitely enjoying myself, there is one thing by which I am perplexed.

Annie has what I would refer to as a mullet.  She’s got this weird ginger afro that oddly works. But then she’s got these weird, tiny braids that come off the bottom.  What’s that about?

I guess I’ll overlook the mullet and just pretend it’s not there.

What’s your favorite throwback movie? Do you have a thing for musicals like me?? I just don’t think there’s a musical I’ve met that I haven’t loved.

