So, right now, I’m taking an online class.

My class is about organizational behavior.

My thought is that it would be an okay class if I was taking it in-seat.  There are plenty of things about this class that would allow for productive discussion and assignments that would help to reinforce the topics that are discussed in the textbook.  It would be no big deal if I was in a classroom setting and able to actively participate.

“Actively participate” in an online setting is such bullshit.  We have two discussion topics that we have to respond to and then we have to “interact” and shit with our peers throughout the week.  I hate everything about it.

Pretty much, my current practice is to post my original responses to the topics and then ignore the part about interacting with my peers.  I really just feel like they’re not real people. I have no connection to my classmates at all, and I have found that that is important to me.

I’ll never take another online class.

Oh, one other thing that is irritating to me about my online class is that we have a group project that is required of us.  I can understand the importance of being able to work in a group or a team, but I just feel like it defeats the purpose of an online class.  In fact, I feel absolutely terrible for what a horrible group member I have been in this class. In every other group I have ever been in, I honestly feel like I’ve been a major contributor, if not the one who drives the train.  This time, though, I can’t seem to be a good teammate.  I would hate myself if it wasn’t actually me. Well, actually I would hate me if I cared a little more about this class.

In other news, I saw Red Riding Hood this weekend. Don’t ever see it.

Easily one of the top five worst movies I have ever seen in my life. And I saw (and liked) Glitter.  I tend to enjoy terrible movies, and I hated this one.  I guess it’s one of those times when a bad movie happens to a good cast.

I should have known when I saw that Catherine Hardwicke directed it- she directed Twilight and that movie blew, too.

So, yeah. Welcome to my world. I hate everything.

