I was doing some reading today that made me wonder something. Obviously. Since I wonder things like every moment I’m awake.

Here’s where you assume I was reading something reputable, like a book or the New York Times or CNN.com or something else informative. This is the part where you attribute intelligent things to my person.

But, alas, this is the part where I tell you that I was reading nothing of the sort.

I was reading textsfromlastnight.com.

I came across this gem:

(443): and I’m pretty sure he drank the lava lamp

I used to have a lava lamp. I wonder what happened to it?

Upon reading this, I went to my trusty friend, who would never judge me for asking a silly question.

I interrupted our bitch-fest to pose my question.

Me: Is there real lava in lava lamps?

Seneca: Kathryn Grace!

Me: Was that really dumb?

Seneca: How about we just never talk about that ever

Then we had a good laugh.

If I had any sense of pride or shame, I wouldn’t have wanted to share that stroke of genius (?) with you.

