So, there’s this movie that cracks me up every time I watch it.

Okay, there are actually several movies that could fit within that statement

For example, 10 Things I Hate About You, Stepbrothers, Pineapple Express, The Hangover, and Open Season just to name a few.

The movie of which I was actually speaking is She’s the Man.

Practically everything in that movie is hilarious. I don’t know how people can hate it. Sure, I’m aware that it’s pretty dumb, but it’s beyond hilarious. Plus, Channing Tatum is a total fox. Boner.

I hate to say that there is one “best part” but the character Eunice certainly ranks up near the top of the best parts of the movie. She’s so perfectly awkward. The actress they found to play her did a great job. She might be my favorite character in the whole movie!

Near the end of the movie, there’s a scene where Eunice is walking backwards, counting the number of steps she’s taking in a whisper to herself.

I love this. I love it SO much.

I can’t even explain why, really, but it is so funny to me that she’s doing that.

Recently, like within the last week, I keep having this urge to walk backwards for everything I do. It always makes me think of Eunice and it makes me GOL (giggle out loud) to myself. Especially at work. I don’t know what it is, but that’s pretty much the only time I think to myself, oh, now’s a good time to walk backwards for no reason and then announce to everyone around me “what if I walked backwards for everything I did always?!”

That usually elicits weird looks so then I stop. Or forget that’s what I was doing.

Anyway, yeah, I don’t know. I did it again tonight but quickly forgot about how I was going to walk backwards everywhere when I decided to go sneak up on Chief when he was sleeping. He hates when I do it. I think it’s precious when he looks at me with his tired eyes, like he’s saying “I hate you so much for doing that but I don’t really hate you because you talk to me and play with me and I’m a dog and couldn’t hate you if I tried because you’re my owner and I love you.”

If you haven’t seen She’s the Man, you probably should Netflix it and watch it. Then we could quote the movie back and forth and make all kinds of references to it because it’s that funny.

