If you ask me, Mandy Moore can do no wrong.

I love her.

“Candy”? That’s a good fucking song. I don’t care that it is a hundred years old and bubble gum pop. I love it. I don’t even care that Mandy Moore herself hates it. (Someone told me they read or saw something that said that Mandy Moore actually hates hates hates her first single, Candy.) It’s catchy and fun.

I mean it! Look at her! She looks great and that’s a hard haircut to pull off! She rocked it!

I love that she has tried out different haircuts and colors. I’m glad she decided to stick to being a brunette. She’s gorgeous. Also, I even liked her short, pixie cut- you know, the one she rocked in How to Deal.

Speaking of How to Deal, I loved it. Obviously.

Dude, I read the books by Sarah Dessen, then ones from which the movie was adapted.

Mandy Moore did a great job.

I’m pretty sure I own every movie she has been in, actually.

Look, I know that I’m not exactly the harshest critic because I generally enjoy pretty much ever chick-flick ever made, but I think she’s got the chops. You know, acting chops. Isn’t that the term that’s used??

I mean, really, she’s just so… great.

Anyway, this all stems from the fact that I’m watching the season finale (season 6) of Grey’s Anatomy with my brother and Mom. My house is currently Basketcaseville.

Tam was pacing around the living room for the first twelve minutes before she tried to sit in her teal recliner and play a game of spider to no avail. She’s hiding in her room right now. Drew, on the other hand, is at least seated on the couch, but he keeps running his hands through his hair, rubbing his forehead and hiding his face in his shirt.

“I just find this so disturbing,” Tam said, as she emerged from her bedroom, “I just can’t- I can’t- I just can’t….”

She just took the leash, the dog and headed outside while fighting off tears of anxiety.

Luckily I’ve seen the finale. I watched it when it aired and I was a resident of Basketcaseville. I pretty much sat on the couch, biting off my nails and either crying or on the verge of tears throughout the whole two-hour ordeal.

Mandy Moore, man. That’s all I’m saying. She’s a patient in this finale, and I’m telling you: It’s epic.

