Sometimes I think of seriously random things.

Obviously.

But there’s a thought that has plagued me since my senior year of high school. For those of you who either don’t know when I graduated high school or who do know and just suck at math, that was five years ago. FIVE YEARS AGO. WTF?!

Anyway, yeah, this random thought/question has plagued me since my senior year of high school. For five years, this has been rolling around in my noggin, unanswered.

I can’t even think about it for too long because it freaks me out.

Yeah, it’s one of those types of thoughts.

How big is the internet?!

I bet you weren’t expecting that, huh?!!?

I remember sitting in a computer lab in one of my writing classes senior year of high school and having a classmate interrupt me from further color-coding my planner to ask me, “dude, Katie, how big is the internet?”

I’m pretty sure he was stoned and, at a loss, I just laughed at his question.

My first thought had just been Good job hiding the fact that you’re stoned right now but, then, after he turned back to his computer to do anything other than what we were supposed to be working on, the question struck me as mind-blowing.

I can’t even imagine the work his brain was doing trying to wrestle with the infinite possibility of the internet. My mind was untouched by the effects of THC and my brain was exploding.

HOW BIG IS THE INTERNET?!

Seriously, it is huge. And it takes up no physical space. It must be infinite, right?!

Oh em gee. I can’t even think about it anymore.

So, yeah, I’ll leave you with that. You can ponder how big the internet is and just thank me when your brain explodes.

