Happy Sunday, everyone!

Let’s just jump right in, shall we?

1.)    Last night my mom threw a housewarming open house party thing. It was so fun. We had a great turn-out and as far as I could tell everyone had a great time! Success!

2.)    In related news, there was obviously way too much food and I will be eating hors d’oeuvres for days.

3.)    Seneca came to said party and we had an excellent idea for after all the guests left. Seneca and I scooted down the giant hill in the backyard down to the lake. Where we wore our leggings, tank tops and flip flops in the lake.

4.)    The lake is freezing.

5.)    The bottom of the lake is sandy.

Look! It's Sen and I! lolz

6.)    We are wimps and only got in the lake as far as our knees.

7.)    Our version of a polar bear plunge was lame and we were easily defeated but I feel good about it.

8.)    I mean, really, we have all winter to build our tolerance to frigid water.

9.)    Well, there’s that, and the hope that all of my crazy girlfriends will come to the house and we will ride Tam’s kayak down the hill and onto the lake once it’s frozen. It will be awesome.

10.) So, yeah, I’ll be sure to keep you guys posted on how I go about making that dream a reality.

11.) This one is pretty much a bonus because I’d like to point out that not once did I indicate that I may or may not be hungover. Personal growth?!

