Look, it’s not in my nature to be mysterious, but I can’t talk about it, and I can’t talk about why.

– Ocean’s Twelve

I could lie to you and tell you I have a really great, exciting secret that I can’t share with you for a couple days so this quote would seem relevant. I even thought about doing that. But then I decided that was a dick move and that I just don’t have the kind of time and energy right now to devote to a trick like that.

Here’s the truth:

I’m sad to report I have nothing of importance to tell you. I have nothing funny or outrageous to share with you.

In fact, I almost blew off posting today because I feel like crap and I have been so ineffectual when I attempt to do my homework that it’s as if I haven’t even started.

I spoke with my mom on the phone tonight and right away she asked me if I was gonna make it.

I sound like an emphysema patient.

To which she responded something about sticking me in a wheelchair and hooking me up to an oxygen tank.

So imagine what you will about me. Either I’m being productive and doing my homework, or I’m dying of this sexy cold I’ve contracted. (Or I’m going to watch Glee and paint my nails, then do my homework, then die. In that order.)

look, it’s not in my nature to be mysterious, but i can’t talk about it, and i can’t talk about why.

*ocean’s twelve

