I had a day off today. ‘Cause it’s Tuesday, and I usually have Tuesdays off.

Now that my mom’s house (the house I’ve lived in most of my life) is officially on the market, we’ve had a few showings so far. Today happened to be one of those days that we had a showing. It was to begin at 11 o’clock this morning. I was to do one last sweep of the house this morning and make sure everything was completely clean and everything was in its place.

I woke up and took a shower, then proceeded to get dressed. I picked up all the clothes from my floor and made my bed. It was while I was putting make up on that I realized that my vision was not right. I tried to ignore it; I didn’t want to think about what spotty vision might mean. I had experienced this before, a couple years ago, but wanted desperately not to acknowledge the possibility of what was coming.

Once I was dressed and ready, I still had some time before I needed to leave the house, so I did my once-over. I went through the bedrooms upstairs and turned the lights on and made sure Drew’s room didn’t smell like “sweaty boy” like it normally does while he’s home. Then I heard the doorbell ring.

Panic!

False alarm. It was Lenny, our creepy, toothless Orkin Man. WTF. I wanted to be like, Lenny, didn’t my mom tell you not to come here until later today? But I didn’t. Instead, I went back to my room and fucked around on twitter and checked Perez Hilton. Then he came upstairs, came in my room and handed me a sheet of paper. I shoved it in my desk drawer and looked out the window to watch him leave.

I then gathered my belongings and headed to Hobby Lobby.  I needed to get picture frames for a certain little nugget’s glamour shots. I probably shouldn’t have been driving, though, because my vision was still fucked and I was now starting to feel like I was either going to pass out or throw up.  My head was killing me. It was while I was clutching onto a shelf at Hobby Lobby that I admitted to myself that I was experiencing a migraine.  I was pissed, too, because I really haven’t had one in a while. I did not need this!! Especially when I had no choice but to be homeless!! Did the lights need to be so bright??

It had just turned 11 o’clock as I was walking out of Hobby Lobby. I wanted to knife the people in my house. Instead, I went to starbucks, where Althea, the starbucks lady who calls me Kate, was training a newbie and told him that I always, always, always get a caramel macchiatto and that I am a regular. At starbucks, I was a hot damn mess.  All of the comfy chairs were taken, and I wanted to knife the ladies who were sitting in them. Didn’t they know I needed to curl up and die on one of those chairs?! I sat at a table for about 7 minutes then decided I would just go be a homeless person and sleep in my car.

But I knew I didn’t really want to sleep in my car, especially in such a public place. That’s shady. And I was wearing a dress. Awkward. So, I got behind the wheel again and drove in the direction of home.  Those people were still at my house so I circled the block once and drove aimlessly through the neighborhood until 11:20, when I noticed that they were gone.  I parked my car in the garage, ran inside, and threw up. At least it wasn’t on the floor. Then I crawled in my mom’s bed and zonked out for a couple hours.

My phone went off and woke me up. I got some water and stayed in bed. I started watching Grey’s Anatomy, season 1. I’m almost done with it. Soooo productive!

Today kinda blew.

