I was summoned for jury duty.

I had started a “words to go” document on my blackberry this morning, while I was waiting in the jury assembly room. It had my observations, thoughts, and feelings about my experience. I was going to share it with you. It was going to make for an excellent blog post for today.

But I got selected to sit on a jury in a trial. So I can’t talk about it. And just to be safe, I don’t want to share any of those thoughts yet.

If only I could tell you...!

I was very, very excited about being called in for jury duty and am still as psyched as can be to actually have been selected. I just feel so strongly about this civic duty and how important a fair trial is. I believe in the courts system.

I will be absolutely suuuuuure to tell you guys all about it after it’s done, but for now, I have to “zip my lip like a padlock” (to borrow from Ke$ha) and not talk about any of it. (You can, however, “meet me in the back with the jack and the jukebox.”)

I truly do apologize for this post to be so boring, but just know that I really did want to talk to you about this huge event for me. I was seriously so excited I could pee.

But now I must make sure I’m ready for my last day of accounting class. YAY!!!

Have you ever been summoned for jury duty? What was your experience like? Were you excited?! Were you selected?! TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT!!!

