I should be required to wear some sort of sign that notifies people at movie theaters that I’m obnoxious.

Something neon and very noticeable: I’M A TALKER! I DON’T KNOW HOW TO WHISPER! I GIGGLE A LOT! I CLAP WHEN I’M HAPPY! I CAN’T SIT STILL!! I SCREAM WHEN I’M SCARED/SURPRISED! I COVER MY EARS AND SHOUT WHEN THERE’S A LOT OF VIOLENCE OR LOUD NOISES!

It should flash different phrases that apply to my behavior, just to get it all out in the open.

What is interesting is the fact that not once have I ever been told I’m being obnoxious at a movie theater. Never.

Even more interesting, I have experienced hypocrisy  at its finest. I ratted out a couple of 12-year-olds last year at The Hannah Montana Movie when Erica and I went to see it in theaters. Bahaha! I was so PO’d that they were being loud and talking the whole way through the movie that I actually got up out of my seat, went and found the customer service people and told them that two pre-teen girls were being obnoxious and ruining my Hannah Montana experience.

The girls got their parents called and I got two free tickets to any movie I wanted. Win.

I am also that person in the movie theater that constantly asks the questions, OMG WHAT IS GOING ON?!?!  WHAT’S GONNA HAPPEN?!

Last night when Megan and I went and saw that New Tom Cruise Movie (I hate him), I kept asking. Megan now just responds, “I think we’ll find out later.”

Then I covered my ears and eyes and hit her leg a lot. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS, I “whispered.”

Too bad, fellow movie-goers. You can’t make me sit with my feet on the ground- I will move if you sit right in front of me. (Or, if you’re the MSU football team sitting in front of me when I saw Pineapple Express in theaters, I will heckle you and still keep my feet on your chair because there was nowhere else to go.) You can’t make me stop fidgeting. I wiggle a lot. You can’t make me stop talking; I have a lot of thoughts. I have a lot of feelings. I just gotta share!  I cry too often and I laugh too loudly.  I like watching movies my way. It’s better than waiting until the end to get it all out.

Live in the moment! Carpe Diem! Seize the day!

We saw High School Musical 3 at midnight. I was reading Eclipse with my fleece blanket. Our gestures were totally appropriate and we were mature adults.

I sometimes think that maybe I shouldn’t allowed out in public or around children. Too bad for society. I’m still at large, ruining movies and corrupting the youth of America one inappropriate gesture and curse word at a time.

